Long Time Coming….

So far so good; it’s been a while since I blogged but I have an excuse reason: I’ve been busy lazy. 🙂

First, props to me for getting my butt out of bed Saturday before Neal and doing a 33 minute walk – and the first walk where I only took 1 short (less than a minute) break. It was actually very nice to get out and get moving in the day. Neal seemed pleased too. We talked a lot about my intake; I’ve made some progress but I need to do better – and I will. I stayed within my WW points all last week, on a weekly basis, which I’m glad to report. However, my scales are cruel; I weighed myself Friday morning and had lost, quite a bit but today, my official WW weigh-in day, I’d not lost. Bloody hell. I’ve walked every day but two since the new year and quite a bit each time.

I did successfully avoid a whole rack of ribs on Friday because we didn’t go to the Longhorn as planned (far too crowded) but at another restaurant whose ribs are revolting.

Had my very good friends over for dinner on Saturday – it was fun. C made a vegan casserole that was actually quite nice – K said it was like her ‘garbage soup’ but that was a compliment. I was surprised how much I liked it. I don’t think D was too fond but he seemed to handle it. The recipe’s here – it could be thrown together easily. I’m surprised also how nice it was to have dinner in the crock pot – no last minute frantic cooking. I think I’ll do that on Saturday next when we’ll have some more people over. We were going to watch a movie but just sat around nibbling cheese and chatting, about our plans to eat healthier. You spot the irony in that sentence. 🙂 I think cheese is my besetting sin. No, I don’t think it. I am certain of it.

I think as usual I put my foot in my mouth a few times; I’m getting good at it and if it ever becomes an Olympic sport you’ll see me on the podium to the strains of the National Anthem. I let my chit-chat run away with me and I need to stop. I don’t mean to be rude or insensitive but sometimes I am. I hope my friends and family understand that my intention doesn’t always match my actions.

Sunday we sat around doing nothing. ‘Nuff said. 🙂 So lazy we ordered dinner in.

Now, I may have to ammend the resolution to add three minutes a day down to one minute a day; that may be more realistic.

And I need to sit down with Georgian tonight after dinner; I ‘owe’ it three hours – it may get two today and two tomorrow. I really want to tackle this odd and intricate language. I don’t know why; why do clock makers try to make their clocks ever smaller and more complex? To see what they can do?

Oh, dear, no DILF-y or otherwise totty today; but I promise some Meloni Madness tonight with your kartuli ena. 🙂

As usual I appreciate your comments more than I can tell you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Friends, Kartuli Ena, Resolutions

Leave a Reply

