Done and Dusted!

Phew!  Our Commander’s Annual Assurance Statement, on which I worked, and tore my hair out, for many a long day, was finally signed by our commander, scanned, and e-mailed to our higher headquarters. Yipee! No really, I’m not being sarky. Of course, I had in for signature the day before it was due out, and it was just signed today, two and a half weeks late, but that’s not my fault.  150 pages of details on how we are doing our job properly was no small job.

I simply must certify and submit my clearance paperwork today. It’s been hanging over me like a sword of Damocles, not that I’m a sexy Rocky. I’m so nervous just by the big notice that once you certify it you cannot go back and change it. Scary. But i’ll do it. I promise. A motivating phone call/e-mail from friends and family’d be nice…I can plead quite shamelessly, can’t I?

For today I intend to do a lot of filing – my desk is astrewn with paperwork – so I can use my brand new label maker/toy and not feel so bad about shelling out over $100 on it. 🙂 Maybe it will help at home too.

See you all later.

Oh, well, just coz I love you, here’s some eye candy for you, Yehuda Levi in a still from ‘Yossi and Jagger.’

Yehuda Levi in Yossi and Jagger (a still)

(Don’t really need to say much, do I?)

1 Comment

Filed under Cute Guys, Work

One response to “Done and Dusted!

  1. Karen

    As soon as I read “sword of” the song started playing in my head. It’s been a long time.

Leave a Reply

