On the Other Hand

On the other hand….

  • On my first trip to the gym, I sat, heart pounding, in the car, then made up some story about it being closed to excuse driving off, but I went back. Now I like it there.
  • On my second trip, I set the treadmill to the wrong speed, and got thrown off and landed on my ass, but I got back on.
  • My first time walking with Neal, I managed six and a half minutes. Last night I walked 41 minutes non-stop, 55 total.
  • In the last four weeks I’ve lost four pounds. A bit slower than I’d like but…
  • I no longer eat a pint of Hagen Dasz nearly ever night. Or a bag of tortilla chips every day.

So it’s not all bad.

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise

2 responses to “On the Other Hand

  1. Karen

    It’s not all Brad. It’s not even half Brad. . .Ok I couldn’t resist. Well, I could have but it’s Friday and I decided not to resist. I think 4 pounds is awesome. It might not be as fast as you’d like, but it’s a loss.

Leave a Reply

