Yet Another Monday

Well, here it is – another Monday in the parade of Mondays. That comes across as gloomier than I actually feel — sorry.

To bring you up to date

With my mostly fabulous life, I had to walk and diet my well-padded off this past week because C and I were to have a holiday weekend of indulgence. Thursday we went to The Melting Pot, a fondue restaurant in Columbia, Maryland, and had a lovely romantic meal. It’s pricy, but a good place for a special occasion. I loved the vegetables in the broth and the white chocolate dessert fondue was out of this world. Friday we went to celebrate Independence Day at our friends’ house on the Eastern Shore, after doing a little shopping and checking out the iPhone we intend to get when it goes on sale this coming Friday. We like the idea of the iPhone 3G as it has super fast internet connections, but we both really wish Landware would hurry up and write a version of Pocket Quicken for it so we will still be able to sync the Quicken transations we make ‘on the road’ with our home machine.

Back early to wake up to get to the gym and see Neal afterwards; then a bit more shopping and back to the Shore for our friends’ Summer Party. We met their unique neighbour and had a good time.  Here are some pictures from the party. It was nice because it was our friend CK’s birthday. I wish I could think of things he might like for presents as some of his gifts to me have been so thoughtful. He’s hard to get along with sometimes, but I don’t think he’s malevolent, just awkward. And aren’t we all awkward from time to time?

Adults on the Deck
Kids on the Deck
Kids in the Kitchen
Jake\'s Hair

Also I have a video of the unique neighbour and her dog, Friday – more videos to come:

After so many early days, Sunday we did zip-zero-nada outside the house. Today C & I went to Plato’s for breakfast and I took the rest of the day off. Can’t keep doing that though. Not feeling so well right afterwards so I didn’t go work out which is kind of a bummer since I’d planned to start Neal’s work out regimen but that’ll have to wait until Wednesday.

The incredible shrinking AngloAm

Well, I am – I’ve lost another two pounds and that after gorging myself at the friends and the big meal. I still have to be vigilant this week as I’ve lost another two days of exercising. Last week I was so nervous about not going to work out; today’s been so sluggish. I don’t know why. Somehow I don’t want to go back to work. But I also don’t want to be destitute, so….

Who could it be now?

I guess we’re done with the Wilson Brothers and as you can see there’s a new big obsession for you to guess…I’ll give you a hint – I’m sure you’re asking yourself who it is, and it is! However, I also know that plenty of people visit this blog for eye candy now, not to wait around, so here are some teasers from Brazilian model and apparently Speedo aficionado Ricardo Baldin….

(All the appearance of modesty….)

3 Comments

Filed under Apple, Cute Guys, Exercise, Friends

3 responses to “Yet Another Monday

  1. Karen

    Interesting pix – my kitchen looks blue and the deck looks white. Congrats on even more weight loss – can you say how much total you’ve lost or would you prefer not to?

  2. Maybe I mucked up on the white balance. Lost since when?

  3. Karen

    I liked the way the pictures look. And I’ve been trying to decide what color to paint my kitchen (I’m really not happy with the red and white). How much you’ve lost since you started with Neal, etc.

Leave a Reply

