I Wonder

I wonder if I’ll ever be interesting. I mean, I go on facebook and I look at people’s pages, and either they’re way better self-promoters than I am or I really am terribly dull and boring. I’m not ‘wild and crazy’ – I don’t post pictures of me and my friends standing, arms over shoulders, leaning slightly back, grinning like it’s high school year book time, I don’t really do anything like a lot of people do. And sometimes I think I’m the most trivial person in the world, like a vacuum has more substance and paint drying more interest than me. Or maybe I’m feeling sorry for myself because I’m not what I would be. Now, stop yawing, everyone!

More Glum News

I gained weight over the past week. Perhaps overeating and not going to the gym did it. I did go today and the missed days really showed – my back and hips hurt. 😦 I stuck it out for 50 minutes, watching Chuck on my iPhone, but the heat, the lack of much eye candy, and my general upset caused me to find a quick quick excuse to stop. I have to timed it badly – I was walking out just as CH, the guy @ work was walking in to go swimming. So no CH in speedos for me. Just as well.

I don’t know why I feel so down. Perhaps the gulf between me and exciting, interesting, sexy people seems so much wider than usual today. I keep hearing Springsteen singing “I’m just tired and bored with myself.”

Then I came home and C’d cooked dinner and I got totally into surfing meaningless sites and didn’t get to go out shopping so we’ll have to go tomorrow morning. Won’t that be fun. I need baking soda, potatoes, oranges, unsalted butter and powdered milk. (I may convince C that a Yorkshire pudding would be a great side dish, else I’ll have to wait until we next do a roast.) Perhaps I’ll do it myself and let him sleep in. I think he’s annoyed with me because of the ditched plans. Him being annoyed with me is never good for my mood. I don’t treat him right and I let him do too much and take care of too much and then I change plans too much.

Plus work was crappy sort of, or rather – Monday looks like it will be.

I’ll try to get on line some more tomorrow. I’ve had the dubious pleasure of watching some really dreadful movies that I need to warn you of. All I have to offer to counteract this doomy gloomy stuff is this pic of Chris Evans as a pop star. He’s at the beginning of his career; but he’s already hella sexy.

popstar_01

(How would you make that star pop?)

2 Comments

Filed under Cute Guys, Exercise

2 responses to “I Wonder

  1. girldujour

    I think way too much credit is given to online social networking sites. What about meeting real people in person and having real relationships. You don’t know who those people are in the pictures. They may not even be the people that they are purporting to be.

    Go make your Yorkshire pudding, be nice to C, and have a nice Thanksgiving.

    Ed: You’re perfectly right about social networking sites and you’re also the first person to put it so succinctly. Thank you and we did have a great Thanksgiving. I hope you did too.

  2. Aw, I know just what you mean. I am none of those things either, and I get down on myself when I slip a bit. Maybe some of it is just the winter coming blues. It happens to all of us when skies get grey. I saw a tivoed “How I Met Your Mother” the other day, and it was about “Woo hoo girls”-those hot (at least in a group) single women who go around yelling woo hoo! over the least little thing and flashing their breasts. It was pretty funny, but it ended up that the woo hoo girls were actually a bit depressed that they had nothing better to do than get drunk and stupid. I have a sister who is a bit that way–parties way too much because she’s trying to forget about feeling alone. But you are loved and cherished! That is a rare and wonderful thing. I’m sending virtual hugs your way as best I can.

    Ed.: If I were honest, I’d have to let on that I totally understand what you say abou tthe ‘whoo hoo’ girls. I was on Craigslist the other day to see if any treadmills were for sale and wandered to the m4m personals – what a lot of sad people who are so afraid of intimacy that all they want is a ‘blow and go’ anonymous encounter – the fast food of love. And thank you for the last comment and especially for the virtual hugs. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

