A project

My counsellor wants me to research the morbidity of people my weight and height. If you think about it, there aren’t too many old fat people around are there? He told me to consider having to tell C that he’d better get some outside interests because in ten years I could be dead. 

Here’s the first thing I found from the Framingham Heart Study (I think that’s the name):  

On average, adults who were obese at age 40 lived 6 to 7 years less than their normal-weight counterparts. Adults who were overweight and didn’t smoke at age 40 lived about 3 years less than adults who were normal weight and didn’t smoke. Adults who were obese and did smoke at age 40 lived 13 to 14 years less than those who were normal weight and didn’t smoke.

I’ll post more as I find them. Oh, and I’m thinking, my next man-obsession may be more inspirational…


	

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise, Health

One response to “A project

  1. That is pretty scary. But hopefully motivational too.

Leave a Reply

