Happy Friday! And Honesty

Today’s Daily Prompt is “Is it possible to be too honest, or is honesty always the best policy?”

I think people often forget that there is a useful difference between honesty and openness. To me one should always be honest, even if one isn’t necessarily particularly open. While you always have to, or ought to, tell the truth, I don’t know that outside a court you have to tell all the truth. Even in a court, you only have to answer questions put to you, you don’t have to, and it’s generally a bad idea to, volunteer information. Personally while I don’t mind being honest, I would like to try being a little less open. I’m sure people aren’t interested in my every thought.

And happy Friday. And happy five inches of snow and a broke procedure to let us know of schedule changes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging

Leave a Reply

